March round up and April’s sewing plans

You know what, I honestly think I might finally have cracked sewing productivity, and over the past couple of months have managed to make one easy (knit) garment a week. It comes down to planning, folks. Simple as that. Last month I took the time to plan out some things I wanted to make in the month ahead, and I achieved most of them! Here’s last month’s post, in case you’re wondering.

I’ve also done a bit of housekeeping on the blog and have finally added a few static pages. You can see them in the blog sidebar. There’s a contact page, a few pages with each year’s blogged makes linked with handy pictures, and another ego-trip page all about me. That last one features a pic of a teenage me modelling the first item of clothing I ever made, back in the 90s. Oh dear. Fashion disaster!

March makes:

I’ve already blogged a couple of my March makes, although most of my March blogging was playing catch up on the first couple of months of the year.

L-R: Craftsy tee, Daisy’s dress

And the next two projects are completed but not yet blogged:

L-R: Seamwork Aurora top, Sew Over It Heather dress

I did also work on the velvet top refashion, but it didn’t work out well. There might be a post in that at some point, if I can finish it off so Daisy can wear it.

Money spent: £15.56

£10.78 for some ponte for making a Heather Dress

$6.00 Seamwork subscription (approx £4.78)

Pretty thrifty month. Yay for using up stash fabrics!

April sewing plans:

2 thoughts on “March round up and April’s sewing plans”

  1. You did so well in March and your April plans sound great. I really need to get my head around planning my sewing, I’m sure I could make better use of my limited time by being organised.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s really helped me to make use of all those little pockets of time I’d previously thought weren’t long enough for sewing in. Actually, all those 5 and 10 minute sessions soon add up. You just need to have things ready to go. I make good use of longer weekend sewing sessions with prepping patterns and cutting fabric, putting all the bits for each project in a large plastic wallet, then I’m all ready to go 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment